Register Now!!!
TGB Pardon Jack Johnson
DBE IBO
Box Fan Expo
Scroll Videos Left
Mayweather-Mosley post fight coverageMayweather-Mosley post fight coverageMayweather-Mosley post fight coverageMayweather-Mosley post fight coverageAdamek-Arreola video coverageAdamek-Arreola video coverageAdamek-Arreola video coverageMartinez-Pavlik Presser CoverageMartinez-Pavlik Presser CoveragePavlik-Martinez weigh in
Scroll Videos Right


June 17, 2017

RIGONDEAUX LUCKILY AVOIDS DISQUALIFICATION, AWARDED FIRST ROUND KO
By G. Leon

Guillermo Rigondeaux K01 Moises Flores: For the first time of his career, victory was not a certainty for two time gold medalist and current WBA super bantamweight champion Guillermo Rigondeaux. Not because Flores gave him the fight of his life, but because Rigondeaux probably should have been disqualified and escaped with the knockout victory. In the closing seconds of the round Rigondeaux held Flores behind the head and hit him with three left hands, and then another that knocked Flores out after the bell. After a ten minute delay, referee Vic Drackulich spoke to NSAC Bob Bennett and fellow referee Robert Byrd. Drackulich eventually looked at a replay still somehow ruled that a legal punch ended the fight. Rigondeaux improves to 18-0 (12), Flores falls to 25-1 (17). Source: HBOPPV



Kings promotions
SalitaPromotions
WBO
Interbox
Boxingtalk Store
James Prince Boxing
Boxingtalk
Google


BOXINGTALK.COM

© BOXINGTALK INC.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED